Archive for January 27th, 2008

Let’s End The Day With Ray

So much love it hurts.

Goodnight :*

Alpine Ski Resort in Texas | What The F%&#

texasinsanity.jpg

No, no, NO! There are very little things that upset me at all, this is one of them. Now I love snowboarding with all my heart, but all I can think of doing with my snowboard in freaking Texas is punching these developers in the nuts so hard they’ll be pissing particles of my bindings for years to come. Some bright cookies in Texas thought this was a brilliant idea. Them having an IQ OF A FLEA, I’m not surprised. “Not only will Bearfire Resort be a huge economic boost to North Texas, but its innovative approach may prove to be a trend-setter for other cities around the country looking for ways to spur their local economies,” said Armey (one of the fleas). Keep reading, it gets better…

Continue reading ‘Alpine Ski Resort in Texas | What The F%&#’

19.20.21 | Supercities Study

192021.jpg

Richard Saul Wurman, the founder of TED conferences, made this slideshow revieling interesting data about supercities and their rise throughout history. 19.20.21 will be a ”five-year study that will encompass all aspects of the phenomenon of supercities”. The study will cover comparative and statistical analysis based on the following subjects (bare with me): health, education, transportation, demographics, energy consumption, growth patterns, water sources, use and quality, waste management, economics and the cost of living, infrastructure, quality of life and standard of living indices, crime dynamics, calamity risk, culture and art.

Thanks to their immense effort, the whole world will have access to all the information listed above and changes to the urban hubs (including urban design and strategies) could be done more effectively because of the project’s transparency.

Click on the image above to view the slideshow.
(via: swissmiss)

Let’s End The Day With Mr.Bennett

So smooth.

Goodnight :*

Places I’d Rather Be Right Now

cancun.jpg

OK, the day was slow, there is no news on architecture, no news on design, no news at all. So I’ll go ahead and be a b***h and give you some photos to look at. In case you’ll feel like coming over to my house and slap me over the head with a shovel, I totally understand. You have to know I had to make a choice between posting these photos or a picture of this bunny. I know, you’re welcome.

photos:  Mexico    Ibiza    South Africa    Mexico again    France

(via: The Style Files)


January 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Add to Technorati Favorites