Archive for January 15th, 2008

Let’s End The Day With Orgazmo

You know I don’t wanna sound like a queer or nuthin’, but I think unicorns are KICK ass!

Goodnight :*

The Apple Doesn’t Fall Far From The Braun

t3ipod.jpg

These images are everywhere these days and so they end up here as well. Teehee :) Right… So I guess Apple has an older brother (from another mother). I like Apple’s design, I really do. The firm’s whole image has been built by the help of great industrial designers, but damn. What is this I see? The designer Jonathan Ive imitating Dieter Rams of Braun; could it be? I’ll let the photos speak for themselves. I mean I’m not saying that they just copied everything, but can you feel it? Oh Steve… Now you’ve spoiled it for me. But I loves you for this. You should, however, make one with a 15 inch screen. Oh what’s that? Oh we’ll work on that together later. Gotcha.

More pictures and the full article at Gizmodo here and here.

1: 0 for ze Germans! :D Raus mit ze fancy dizigners! OK hilfe I can’t stop…

Sacco | 1968

sacco1968.jpg

The Sacco seat by Zanotta is the first massproduced beanbag seat in the world. It is filled with expanded polystyrene pellets and, is after all those years, still in production. The great feature that makes this beanbag so comfortable is ” the functional ‘headrest’ area, where dislodged pellets condense to support the head when the chair is occupied.” It comes in different colors and materials. For more photos check the UnicaHome website.

(via: designboom and unicahome)

Island City Central Park Gringrin | Toyo Ito

gringrin.jpg

I’ll post this just to give you some specs and links with gazillion of pictures of the Island City Central Park Gringrin in Fukuoka by Toyo Ito. I’ve got nothing but love for japanese architecture. Nothing but luuuv.

architect: Toyo Ito & Associates | client: Fukuoka City | construction: reinforced concrete | nr. of floors: 1 | building area: 5162 m2 | total floor space: 5033 m2

/photos here (flickr gallery) and here (takenaka)

(via: dezain)


January 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Add to Technorati Favorites