Archive for January 7th, 2008

Song Stuck in My Head

Singing this song ‘Bitter Sweet Symphony’ style with my earphones on made me look like an idiot on the streets today. Ben Harper marry me. What ?! Who said that? Damn kids.

Manhattan’s New Museum of Contemporary Art | SANAA

sanaamanhattan.jpg

OK I must write about the latest buzz on every architecture forum in the world – Manhattan’s New Museum of Contemporary Art by Kazuyo Sejima & Ryue Nishizawa. I was waiting for the interview, which was bound to hit the internets :D and it did. Click on the link below to read it.

The Japan Times

Asylum for HBO Voyeur Project

asylumhbo.jpg

This is no news and some of you might have seen it already, but I love it so much that I’ll share it with the rest of you who haven’t. I love the music and the whole scene, it’s enchanting. Click on the picture above to view the video (QuickTime required).

(via: FEED, july07)

Eco House | Rahel Belatchew Lerdell for Willa Nordic

ecohouse06.jpg

eco_house_2.jpgeco_house_3.jpgeco_house_4.jpg

Meet the extra insulated, prefabricated, said to be affordable eco house. The construction is made entirely of raw wood and other renewable resources and the front facade (above) will change with seasons. Sold to me.

/you also might like this one @ www.rbarchitecture.com

(via: David Report)

40 Bond | Ian Schrager + Herzog & de Meuron


40bondflat.jpg

This apartment just hit the market in NYC. It costs $3.6 million and I just may have to buy this baby and move out of my student room. I don’t know, I’ll think about it.

/ click here for a fancy presentation, photos and a video

/ and if you’re considering buying it, my future best buddy, click right here

(via: dezain)

Aucario Rio Mora | Promontório Architecture

acuarioriomora.jpg

The Portuguese studio Promontório Architecture brainstormed and came up with this beautiful piece of architecture – The River Aquarium. Because my dyslectic mind constantly lacks order, I tend to love it (so much) in architecture. And this building is no exception. Located in the north of Portugal, it is there to attract tourists in order to help evolve the ecological tourism in the area. The design and the construction is meant to incorportate the biodiverse paradigm of the iberian riviera. It is embeded in the ecological park and borders the riverband or Raia.

/more photos and plans of the building @ http://www.plataformaarquitectura.cl

(via: dezain)


January 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Add to Technorati Favorites