Archive for January 5th, 2008

Napkin PC | Alert all Doodlers

napkin_pc.jpg

I doodle a lot. On napkins, on the back of the bill, on the table… And I like trees. Connect the dots and you can guess that I’m happy to find out that some design student, Avery Holleman, came up with a napkin PC. I hope the product will hit the market soon because I need to get one in case it is indeed as sustainable as they say it is. Recycable and all. My brother has the Wacom Bamboo which is a relative of the Napkin PC, but I don’t like it too much. Probably because I suck at using it but mostly because it takes way too much resources to make it and way too much effort to recycle it. Oh – and you have to plug it into a PC which I don’t carry around with me in my pocket/ purse. Call me weird. This thing however is an inductively powered device, you can recycle it and you don’t have to waste paper for your sketches anymore. Good ol’ paper. I do love it and I am skeptical about the Napkin PC being completely ‘eco’. It could be great but the whole thing could just result in more e-waste.

/more after the jump (cool renderings btw)

Continue reading ‘Napkin PC | Alert all Doodlers’

Bored at the moment – Paper Critters

papercritters.jpg

Woohoo, these are fun! Here’s mine.

Piki & Aww

What? I’m all cute an bubbly inside damnit.

For My Sisters – Isabel Allende

isabel-allende.jpg

Click on the screenshot above to check out her inspiring speech at TED.

”I’m talking about men with young minds, of course. Old guys are hopeless, we have to wait for them to die off.” Ha! Nice…


January 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Add to Technorati Favorites