Holman House | Durbach Block Architects

homanhouse_durbachblockarchitects.jpg

The Australian Durbach Block Architects designed the elastic Holman House on a cliff in Dover Heights, NSW, Australia in 2004. The concrete walls curve around the surface to form two interesting cantilevers supported by steel columns and a small outside space inbetween from which you can walk down the stairs to the edge (below the edge) of the cliff. Absolutely James Bond. I cannot tell you how much I love cliffs. Whenever I see one my mind goes all: Cliff, cliff. Is it a cliff? I think I see a cliff! It’s a cliff, I see a cliff! What? I’m not suicidal.

Slideshow: click

.

(via: Noticias Arquitectura)

0 Responses to “Holman House | Durbach Block Architects”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

