Delta Shelter | Olson Sundberg Kundig Allen Architects

deltashelter.jpg

Olson Sundberg Kundig Allen Architects  from Seattle made this weekend cabin in Mazama, Washington that is located in a floodplain near a river. Because of that they built it on stilts elevating the living area from the ground in case of floods. The facade is made out of steel and glass that can be completely covered by large steel shutters using a hand crank. Neat! I loves me some tiny homes on sticks and this studio appears to have quite a nice bunch of them.
photos1   2   3   4   5   6   7

(via: Monoscope)

1 Response to “Delta Shelter | Olson Sundberg Kundig Allen Architects”


  1. 1 Ahmad Dia November 28, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    Good day Sir or Madam:
    I am writing to you in regards to the project Delta Shelter, I am currently in the process of writing a book/collection about different kinds of architectures and different project types, I find your project to be very interesting and I would like to include it in my book, I would appreciate your permission to allow me to use the photos and your name, if you also like for me put some comments from you about the project, please feel free to write me back .
    I look forward to hear from you soon.
    Best regards,
    Ahmad Dia ( Interior designer)


Leave a Reply

