School of Art, Design and Media Singapore | CPG Consultants

nanyangtechunisingapore.jpg

The School of Art, Design and Media at Nanyang Technological University in Singapore got a new building designed by CPG Consultants. It’s covered with a green roof that blends with the environment and serves as a gathering place. The unique form of the roof elegantly touches the ground making it easy to access. What is more, it also insulates the building and collects rainwater to irrigate itself an the surrounding landscape. The glass facade provides a lot of daylight for studios and classrooms and at the same time cuts off the heat. The shape of the building is simple. The whole concept is made out of three curvy shapes that form an atrium in the heart of the school which is being cooled by pools of water and fountains. Flawless.

photos: 1 2 3 4 5 6

(via: inhabitat, photos: designflute)

20 Responses to “School of Art, Design and Media Singapore | CPG Consultants”


  1. 1 kajakaja January 25, 2008 at 4:03 am

    omg. na ta fax bi hodla vsak dan :D res … enkratno … .takes my breath away

  2. 2 Ami Ran Editor AI June 4, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Can you please address me to the architects of the School of Art and Design, Singapore?
    thanks

    Ami Ran

  3. 4 wai June 8, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Hey Ami Ran,

    the company that designed the school is called CPG Corporation Pte Ltd, Singapore.

    http://www.cpgcorp.com.sg/forte/archtectdesignconsult.asp

    I hope this helped.

    Petra

  4. 5 VERA PARLALIDOU August 7, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    I wish i designed this school.
    Bravo!!!

  5. 6 DO THAI THUAN August 31, 2008 at 3:55 am

    i love design style .it,s very natural….

  6. 7 deny December 2, 2008 at 3:30 am

    Could you tell me when Nanyang Technology Universty open enrollment for new student in 2009?

  7. 8 Natashaa May 11, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    I would like to know…

    what kind of scholarsips does this university provide for an indian 12th grade completed student ??

  8. 9 OLA AFUWAPE July 12, 2009 at 4:28 am

    I HAVE KEEN INTEREST IN BECOMING ONE OF YOUR STUDENT.KINDLY SEND ME WHAT IT TAKES TO BE A STUDENT.I WILL BE GLAD TO HEAR FROM YOU SOONEST.
    REGARDS,
    OLA AFUWAPE

  9. 10 wai July 12, 2009 at 10:46 am

    OK people you need to start addressing enrollment questions to the school directly. This is just a blog.

  10. 11 samntha December 11, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    i like this design

  11. 12 justin April 8, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    it’s a great place…
    i wish I would go there someday…

  12. 13 nastaran April 18, 2010 at 8:31 am

    hi,I am looking about this school and I want to find pelans,section,diagram and …. about this school, for my project,can you help me,or do you know site or web aboute in subject???
    thank you about your gooooood web

  13. 14 paul June 3, 2010 at 4:34 am

    I LOVE SO MUCH WOW WOW WOW.

  14. 15 Wergil lim June 15, 2010 at 2:13 am

    hi…everybody…im a future designer…^^im nw research for a art & design school…~~cn i knw more about ur?

  15. 16 ese April 27, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    a design that defines an approach to organic architecture

  16. 17 Staffing agency July 8, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    What’s up, I check your new stuff on a regular basis. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep it up!

  17. 18 la voyance gratuite July 14, 2013 at 6:08 pm

    Thanks for sharing such a good thinking, post is fastidious,
    thats why i have read it entirely

  18. 19 sky habitat bishan July 21, 2013 at 4:25 am

    Hello! I know this is somewhat off-topic but I needed to ask.

    Does managing a well-established website like yours require a large amount of work?
    I am completely new to blogging however I do write in my diary everyday.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my own experience and views online. Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate it!

  19. 20 roofing madison wi July 24, 2013 at 6:07 am

    Having read this I believed it was very informative. I appreciate you
    taking the time and effort to put this information together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading
    and posting comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!


Leave a Reply

