I’d Rather Be Surfing

bustindownthedoor.jpg

But, but, but… this is not about architecture or any other profoundly important profession that the whole world evolves around!?

Today, a post at notcot triggered my imagination…again. I cursed Ljubljana’s gloomy weather a million times, and couldn’t wait to get my ass home from work. Bustin’ down the door is a new documentary covering the beginnings of what is known today as the surf culture. Check out the trailer here. I mean, you don’t have to, this is just me wishing to be somewhere else like um… I don’t know in Perth with my girl Ursa? =) Yeah, THAT would be GREAT. But instead I’ll go lie down on my bed in a fetal position and weep while my surfboard is getting invaded by the dust bunnies.

(via: notcot)

1 Response to “I’d Rather Be Surfing”


  1. 1 ursula January 11, 2008 at 10:45 am

    yup, THAT would be REALLY great=)
    Maybe next time:P


Leave a Reply

