Zachary House | Stephen Atkinson

zachryhouse.jpg

zachryhouse1.jpgzachryhouse2.jpgzachryhouse3.jpg
Oh I’d live in there! It’s Zachary house in Zachary, Louisiana, US by Stephen Atkinson. I have to say it kind of reminds me of Glenn Murcutt’s homes, but the architect wanted to use elements of traditional agrarian architecture of the US South and he succeeded. Love it. Now all I have to do is wait for the climate in the Alps to change to the point where we won’t need walls anymore and I can design one of these sweeties myself. OK let’s pray to all gods that doesn’t happen.

(via: ApartmentTherapyNYC and Archidose)

3 Responses to “Zachary House | Stephen Atkinson”


  1. 1 Chris Thiele August 10, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    I tried to buy the plans to the Zachary House from Stephen a couple of years ago; however, he told me that he did it for his father and the plans were not for sale. I admire the fact that he did that house for his dad and that he wanted the house to remain a “one and only.” The Zachary House still remains my favorite and I think Stephen is the best architect, period.

  2. 2 wai November 14, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    It’s gorgeous, isn’t it? I hope you got nice plans for your house!

  3. 3 david December 22, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    i went by the house for a few hours (after talking with stephen via email) to visit. i met his dad. the house was great.


Leave a Reply

