Portable Solar Panels – Freeloader

freeloader.jpg

There are portable products on the market like Energi To Go and TuneJuice 2 that will charge cellphones and other mobile devices but they use standard batteries that get tossed. We’re happy to announce that Solar Technology in the UK is selling a small solar panel charger called Freeloader. As an iPhone user without a swappable battery and a frequent traveler, I was immediately excited. Alas, the e-commerce sites we found didn’t ship to the United States yet. No pressure from across the pond but we’d love to get our hands on a few for user testing…

For more info on the Freeloader and it’s accessories visit www.solartechnology.co.uk.

(via: ecolect)

11 Responses to “Portable Solar Panels – Freeloader”


  1. 1 frank June 7, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    cool blog!!! I like this one and solardoug.wordpress.com . I love all the solar issues. Keep up the great work our planet deserves it. It’s been great to us and let’s be great to it. It’s everybodies duty to chip in and help mother earth. Alternitive energy is the least we can.

  2. 2 click here April 25, 2013 at 10:38 pm

    It’s an remarkable article in support of all the online visitors; they will obtain benefit from it I am sure.

  3. 3 www.youtube.com April 25, 2013 at 10:45 pm

    For newest information you have to pay a visit world-wide-web and on web I found this web
    page as a most excellent web page for newest updates.

  4. 4 advertising May 11, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    This post is actually a fastidious one it assists new
    web people, who are wishing for blogging.

  5. 5 Hassan July 8, 2013 at 11:11 am

    Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I find It truly helpful & it helped me out a lot. I’m hoping to present something back and help others such as
    you helped me.

  6. 6 solar powered iphone charger July 12, 2013 at 9:49 am

    Hey, would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to
    start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for
    something unique….. Apologies for being a little, off
    the topic but I had to ask! Much appreciated!

  7. 7 Madeline August 2, 2013 at 3:31 am

    Hello! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.

    Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my own
    but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Many thanks

  8. 8 Archie August 3, 2013 at 4:07 am

    Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too.
    This type of clever work and exposure! Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to our blogroll.

  9. 9 http://syria.t30p.ru/post/Elj-Myurid-o-poslednem-intervjyu-prezidenta-SAR-Bashara-Asada-gazete-Taura.aspx August 17, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the best sites
    on the internet. I most certainly will recommend this
    blog!

  10. 10 travel trends August 4, 2014 at 2:17 am

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something which I
    think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for
    me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to
    get the hang of it!

  11. 11 Shad Dixon - Cabinet maker September 4, 2014 at 1:10 pm

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your
    efforts and I will be waiting for your further post thanks once again.


Leave a Reply

